

Agenda

Scrutiny Co-ordination Committee

Time and Date

12:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 23rd March, 2005 PLEASE NOTE TIME

Place

Committee Rooms, Council House, Coventry

Public Business

- 1 Apologies and Substitutions
- 2 Declarations of Interests
- 3 Exclusion of Press and Public

To consider whether to exclude the press and public for the item(s) of business for the reasons shown in the report(s).

- 4 **Minutes** of the meetings held on 16th and 23rd February, 2005 (attached)
- 5 Consideration of Call ins

Call ins - Stage 1

The Director of Legal and Democratic Services will report on any call ins that have been received.

In relation to each call in received:-

- a) to determine whether or not it is appropriate, using the agreed criteria.
- b) if it meets the criteria, to decide which Cabinet Members/officers should attend when the call in is considered.

6 Outstanding Issues

Report of the Director of Legal and Democratic Services (attached)

7 Any other items of public business which the Chair decides to take as matters of urgency because of the special circumstances involved.

Private Business

8 Review of the Recommendations of Best Value and Scrutiny Reviews - Best Value Review Highways/Highway Maintenance

Report of the Director of City Services (attached)

9 Any other items of private business which the Chair decides to take as a matter of urgency because of the special circumstances involved.

Christopher R Hinde, Director of Legal and Democratic Services, Council House, Coventry Tuesday 15th March, 2005

Notes: 1) The person to contact about the agenda and documents for this meeting is Alison Townsend, Council House, Coventry. Telephone 7683 3080, email alison.townsend@coventry.gov.uk.

2) Substitutes - Council Members who are not able to attend the Meeting should notify Alison Townsend (tel. 7683 3080) as soon as possible and no later than 11.30 a.m. on Wednesday, 23rd March, 2005, giving their reasons for absence and the name of the Council Member (if any) who will be attending the meeting as their substitute.

Membership: Councillors Clifford, Johnson, Mutton, Patton, Ridge (Deputy Chair) and Sawdon (Chair)

Copies for information to: Councillors Mrs Basu, Mrs Dixon, Duggins, Field, Gazey, Mrs Harper, Kelsey, McNicholas, Ridley, Taylor and Williams